Leadership election for 34th District Democrats tonight

(34th District Democrats’ leadership, photographed tonight by Patrick Sand for WCN/WSB)
Meeting tonight at West Seattle’s Hall at Fauntleroy, this area’s largest political organization, the 34th District Democrats, elected new leadership slate during their annual reorganization meeting. The candidates listed, with bios, on this page of the 34th DDs’ website all ran unopposed and were elected:

Chair – Marcee Stone-Vekich
1st Vice Chair – Ted Barker
2nd Vice Chair – Tamsen Spengler
Treasurer – Karen Chilcutt
Secretary – Marlene Allbright
State Committeeman – Chris Porter
State Committeewoman – Lisa Plymate
King County Committeewoman – Maria Ramirez
King County Committeeman – Michael Arnold
KC Committeewoman Alternate – Layne Batista
KC Committeeman Alternate – Jimmy Haun

Our photo above includes those newly elected leaders as well as committee chairs and other group leaders – including White Center’s Aileen Sison, Diversity Committee chair. The 34th Legislative District encompasses White Center and vicinity as well as part of Burien, West Seattle, and Vashon/Maury Islands. The 34th DDs meet regularly on the second Wednesday of the month, 7 pm, at The Hall at Fauntleroy (9131 California SW in West Seattle).

Meantime, the 34th DDs are co-hosting an Inauguration Day bash, and you’re invited:

2013 Inaugural Party

Hosted by
West Seattle Democratic Women and the 34th District Democrats

Monday January 21, 5-9 PM
at the West Seattle Golf Course
Music By
The West Seattle Big Band

Tickets: $40 ($75 Couple) Cocktail Attire (must buy tickets online by 1/16/2013)

Buffet Dancing No-Host Bar

Co-Sponsored By

The West Seattle Democratic Women
and The 34th District Democrats
For more information go to www.34dems.org/2013
Or call (206) 935-4693 or email martintam@gmail.com

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Comments are closed.